July 22, 2005, Business Standard
New Delhi

Five Parliamentarians cutting across party lines have joined hands to float a parliamentary forum on economic issues, originally conceived by Consumer Unity and Trust Society.

The MPs who would be part of the forum are former finance minister and BJP leader Yashwant Sinha, Suresh Prabhu (Shiv Sena), Madhusudan Mistry (Congress), Dinesh Trivedi (Trinamool Congress) and N N Krishnadas of CPM. The idea behind such a forum is to hold discussions on the divergent opinions on the core economic policy issues reflected in and out of Parliament and the media, the society said in a statement.